In 1909, the Standing Committee of the Public School Lodges was founded by the Lodges of Westminster, Charterhouse, Cheltenham, Sherborne and Clifton to promote and disseminate Public School Freemasonry. The title of Public School Lodges' Council was adopted in 1936. There are 33 Lodges represented on the Council (including a Lodge for Installed Masters), with Royal Arch Chapters associated with Charterhouse, Sherborne, Merchant Taylors' and Taunton. The Public Schools Royal Arch Chapter is attached to Westminster. The Council has two funds at its disposal: the Benevolent Fund and the Scholarship Fund. During the past five years, approximately £11,500 has been distributed for charitable purposes from these funds.

See for details of Festival hosted by Charterhouse Deo Dante Dedi Lodge No 2885 at Charterhouse, Surrey on Saturday 3rd June 2017.

Link to UGLE website

Registered Charity No 227058
Due to the sensitive nature of the information and data on this site, please close your Browser whenever you wish to leave the site.